Houston DWI Lawyers
Good People Get Charged With DWI Every Day
Driving while intoxicated (DWI), is one of the few areas of criminal law that cuts across all socioeconomic lines. After trying DWI/ DUI cases for more than 25 years, attorney Joseph Salhab has seen nearly every set of circumstances that lead to charges. Getting charged with DWI doesn't make you a bad person. It simply means that one police officer formed an opinion and decided to charge you with a crime.
Do not wait to contact a DWI defense attorney. Call our law office in Houston locally at 713-528-1005 or toll-free at 713-528-1005.
The legal blood alcohol content (BAC) limit in Texas is .08 percent. According to the Texas Department of Transportation, the police can charge a driver with DUI regardless of BAC, based on nothing more than suspicion of being impaired. Texas' zero-tolerance law means that anyone under 21 years old can be charged with DWI if the police determine that any amount of alcohol has been consumed.
You Have Only 15 Days to Schedule Your ALR Hearing
You must schedule your administrative license revocation (ALR) hearing within 15 days of your arrest. Don't take your ALR hearing lightly. This is your attorney's first opportunity to challenge evidence that may be used against you in the criminal proceeding. Your defense begins at your ALR hearing, where we challenge test results and probable cause as we prepare a strong criminal defense case. Attorney Joseph Salhab has years of experience in working with ALR hearing officers and judges.
AV-Rated* Certified Criminal Law Specialist by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization
Attorney Joseph Salhab has received the AV rating* and is a Texas board-certified criminal law specialist. Since we opened our doors in 1988, our firm has helped thousands of good, honest people fight to protect their rights after being charged with a DWI/ DUI in Texas. We know how serious this charge is for you and your family. We will use every legal strategy to help you get the best possible result.
We can help if you are facing charges of DWI/ DUI intoxication assault or intoxication manslaughter.
If you have been charged with DWI/ DUI, talk to us before you say or do anything that will give the police and prosecutors more evidence against you. Contact us for a free consultation.